2ND FA CAREER ATTEMPT

I went into another recruitment today, this time at Omni Aviation Corp for Pal Express.

Today is so different from yesterday doe, (re: My Qatar Recruitment Experience)

To start, I am so relaxed, and even (more) positive, my make up was better, and so do my eyes.

We arrived at Omni by 8:20am, the recruitment venue was in this kind of a huge roofed garage (?ΒΏ I think it’s where the aircrafts are being parked). Inside was filled with many chairs, and then a Pal Express stage in the middle. 

I sat on the middle row, alone, smiling at everyone who laid eyes on me. 

Minutes later, this girl with a boy went to sit beside me and said “samahan ka namin wala ka katabi e, nagsmile ka sakin kanina kaya naano ako (like natouch).” I was shocked, but moved by the gesture. And so we’re the ones together all through out the process.

The program officially started some time around 9:30(?) with sir Chester introducing the other Pal officers present in the venue. Sir NJ Yap, a cutie cabin crew, told his own recruitment story a year ago. Ma’am Anna Kho, lead cabin crew, shared her tearful speech. The two of them were really inspiring and got me thinking, I WANT TO BE IN PAL, I WANT TO BE LIKE THEM. I was fighting back my tears, I seriously got into that level of motivation. πŸ˜‚

Sir Chester took the floor again, giving an entertaining presentation of the career timetable we’d have if we ever got in. Those 3 speakers definitely set the mood a notch higher, all of the staff’s faces were all just like… open for all the positivities in the world. No one was with a btch resting face. No wonder they’re excelling at Pal, they have what it takes.

I am the 112th in line for medical examination, the first elimination round, lol. You won’t believe what I’ll say next but… I PASSED THE REACH TEST. I am so happy that I got to move onto the next level today!!! πŸ˜‚ My body is proportional, thank heavens.


(This is my happy face right after I passed the medical πŸ˜‚)

From 112th, I became the 91th.

The next step was the group impact interview. While waiting in line outside the room, I was in front, sir NJ told us that out of the first 80 applicants before us, only 4 got in. Imagine. Heart crushing. Really, what is it that they’re looking for?

5 panelists were in front of the room. The 10 of us formed a semi circle facing them, and one of them threw that one defining question: “Tell me your name, where you live, your school and your one best trait.” After that they made us show our best smile (my cheeks were shaking πŸ˜‚), then to face right, then left, and then checked our hands, forearms, and siko. 

We were told to wait outside for the results and it was: **drumrolls**

“Thank you for joining us today, you may try again in 6 months, it was so nice meeting you all.”

For the first time of me wanting something really bad, I was hopeful, not expecting. So the first day of my birth month really was happy. I had an enriching experience today which I learned so much from.

It was already 2:30pm when we emerged back to life again (aka first floor), where I was surprised by a familiar face.. my good high school buddy, also applying hahahahahaha! We practically freaked out together. Seriously, all my composure gone, not caring about everyone. πŸ˜‚


Lastly, to end my novella, I am thanking my mom and my grandma big time, for sacrificing this day to support me.
Always. 

πŸ¦πŸš€

Leave a Reply

